Back to All Events

Beethoven Project: CSEM Concert #1 at First Religious Society

  • First Religious Society 27 School Street Carlisle, MA (map)

Violinist, Susanna Ogata, and fortepianist, Ian Watson, inaugurate their "Beethoven Project",
a comprehensive survey of the entire sonata literature of Beethoven for fortepiano and violin. 

Featured in this 5-concert series of The Cambridge Society for Early Music are the following works:

Sonata No. 4 for Fortepiano and Violin in A minor, Op. 23
Sonata No. 12 for Fortepiano in A-flat major, Op. 26, "Funeral March"
Sonata No. 9 for Fortepiano and Violin in A major, Op. 47, "Kreutzer"

Susanna Ogata, violin
Ian Watson, fortepiano

Link to Event Website